

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Juthority.

WELLINGTON, SATURDAY, OCTOBER 8, 1887.

Members of the Executive Council resigned.

Executive Council Chamber, Wellington, 8th October, 1887.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignations of

The Honourable Sir JULIUS VOGEL, K.C.M.G., The Honourable Sir ROBERT STOUT, K.C.M.G.,

The Honourable Edward Richardson, C.M.G.,

The Honourable JOHN BALLANCE,

The Honourable Joseph Augustus Tole,

The Honourable PATRICK ALPHONSUS BUCKLEY, The Honourable WILLIAM HUNTER REYNOLDS, and

The Honourable WILLIAM JAMES MUDIE LARNACH, C.M.G.

of their appointments as Members of the Executive Council.

(By command.)

J. W. FORTESCUE, (For the Clerk of the Executive Council.)

Resignation of Ministers.

Private Secretary's Office,

Wellington, 8th October, 1887.

TIS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignations of

The Honourable Sir JULIUS VOGEL, K.C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Colonial Treasurer, Commissioner of Trade and Customs, Postmaster-General

and Commissioner of Telegraphs, Commissioner of Stamps, and Minister of Marine; The Honourable Sir ROBERT STOUT, K.C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Premier, Attorney-General, and Minister of Education;

The Honourable EDWARD RICHARDSON, C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister for Public Works;

The Honourable JOHN BALLANCE, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Native Affairs, Minister of Defence, and Minister of Lands and Immigration;

The Honourable JOSEPH AUGUSTUS TOLE, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Justice;

The Honourable PATRICK ALPHONSUS BUCKLEY, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Colonial Secretary; The Honourable WILLIAM JAMES MUDIE LARNACH, C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive

Council, and the office of Minister of Mines.

(By command.)

JOHN JERVOIS, Private Secretary. Members of the Executive Council appointed.

Executive Council Chamber,

Wellington, 8th October, 1887.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to administer the oath of office to

The Honourable HARRY ALBERT ATKINSON, The Honourable THOMAS WILLIAM HISLOP, The Honourable George Fisher,

The Honourable THOMAS FERGUS, and

The Honourable George FREDERICK RICHARDSON,

and swear them Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand.

(By command.)

J. W. FORTESCUE

(For the Clerk of the Executive Council.)

By Au thority: GEORGE DIDSBURY, Government Printer, Wellington.